Yannis Behrakis International Photojournalism Award 2020

Yannis Behrakis International Photojournalism Award 2020 [Award Amount Upto 12L]: Apply by April 26

About the Award

Athens Photo World (APW), upon the expressed wish of Yannis Behrakis and with the lead support of the Stavros Niarchos Foundation (SNF), aims at supporting and highlighting the work and vision of Greek and international photojournalists.
For the second consecutive year, the 15,000€ “Yannis Behrakis” International Photojournalism Award will be awarded to a full-length photojournalism or documentary work. The winning project will be presented at next year’s APW festival with an individual exhibition of the photographer.
A new selection committee is appointed every year, under the permanent chairmanship of Elisavet Saridou Behrakis. For 2020, the members of the committee are Alice Gabriner, Enric Marti and Ahmad Masood Interested parties are requested to submit a portfolio of twenty four (24) photographs, along with an explanatory text and a brief resume.
The winner of the 2020 “Yannis Behrakis” Award will be announced by Elizabeth Saridou Behrakis and Dar Yasin, winner of the 2019 Award, at the closing event of APW 2020 on May 31st, at the Stavros Niarchos Foundation Cultural Center (SNFCC).
Participation in the “Yannis Behrakis” Award contest is free.

  • Address
  • Biography with up to 1500 characters
  • First name
  • Last name
  • CV with up to 2000 characters (or PDF file)
  • Nationality
  • Country of residence
  • 1 to 99 projects per submission
  • 1 to 24 images per project
  • File type must be JPG
  • At least 3000px on the long edge
  • Project title
  • Project description
  • Project year
  • Project location
How to Submit?

Interested applicants can submit their entries through this link.

Submission Deadline

April 26, 2020

For further details, click here.

Subscribe to our newsletter

Similar Posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *