Lawctopus Law School
Lawctopus Law School

Lorenzo Bedeschi Biennial Prize 2021 by Romolo Murri Foundation [Prize Upto Rs 2.2 L]: Apply by June 30: Expired

Applications are invited for the Lorenzo Bedeschi Biennial Prize 2021 by Romolo Murri Foundation, Italy.

About the Awards

The Romolo Murri Foundation awards the “Lorenzo Bedeschi” Biennial Prize for the best unpublished doctoral thesis based on original research, in the field of the history of religious reformism or anti-reformism in the contemporary age (19th-21st centuries), with reference to a specific national context or with a transnational approach.

Eligibility Criteria
  • Eligible candidates must have obtained their Ph.D. two years prior to the deadline of this call for application (in the case of joint Ph.D. theses, the date of the earliest doctoral degree defense applies).
  • The competition is open to EU citizens as well as to citizens of non-European countries.

The Prize of upto Rs.2,22,000/- will be announced in Urbino during a ceremony at the Romolo Murri Foundation, on a date to be communicated later.

Important Notes
  • Theses can be written in one of the following languages: Italian, English, French, German, and   Spanish.
  • The submission must include an application form specifying their name, surname, date of birth, citizenship, telephone number, and e-mail address. The name of the University that awarded the Ph.D. degree and the date of the defense is required, including the name of the doctoral tutors. Applicants must also include a short CV reporting their research experiences and publications.
  • An assessment of the submitted theses and a corresponding ranking list will be prepared by a Committee appointed by the Board of Directors of the Romolo Murri Foundation. For the first edition of the Prize (2021) the Committee is composed of: Professor Claus Arnold (Johannes Gutenberg-Universität Mainz), Professor Alfonso Botti (Università di Modena e Reggio Emilia), Professor Daniele Menozzi (Scuola Normale Superiore), Professor Renato Moro (Università Roma Tre), and Professor Daniela Saresella (Universita di Milano).
  • The members of the Committee may decide not to award any of the theses received.
  • The Romolo Murri Foundation undertakes not to send the PDF files of doctoral theses to anyone but the members of the Committee.
  • The winner agrees to submit an article drawn from his/her doctoral thesis, to be published in the journal Modernism (Romolo Murri Foundation) after peer review.
How to Apply?

All applicants must send their Ph.D. thesis in PDF format by 30 June 2021 by e-mail at fondazioneromolomurri[at]

Application Deadline

June 30, 2021

Contact Details


For more details, click the link below.

Romolo Murri Foundation Awards the Lorenzo Bedeschi Biennial 2021

More such opportunities that you might be interested in:

Subscribe to our newsletter

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *