Lawctopus Law School
Lawctopus Law School

India Science Film Making Competition by Department of Science and Technology (DST): Register by Nov 30: Expired

About the Competition

India ScienceĀ is an Internet-based science Over-The-Top (OTT) TV channel. It is an initiative of the Department of Science and Technology (DST), Govt of India, implemented and managed by Vigyan Prasar (VP), an autonomous organization of the Department of Science and Technology.

This 24×7 video platform is dedicated to science and technology knowledge dissemination, with a strong commitment to spreading scientific awareness especially with Indian perspectives, ethos, and cultural milieu. The initiative is supported by the National Council of Science and Technology Communication (NCSTC), DST.


Films can be submitted in any of the following categories:

  • Ecology and Environment
  • Technology Changing Lives
  • Grassroot Innovation
  • Science in Education
  • Science in Daily Life

The contestant can submit their entries either:

  • As a student of a school, college, university or any other recognized educational institution.
  • As an amateur film maker who does not pursue film making as a business/profession.

Duration of the film should not be more than 5 minutes.

General Instructions
  • A filmmaker can submit a maximum of three entries in total, across suitable categories.
  • Films can be produced in English or Hindi.
  • Films can be shot on a smartphone or a video camera. The film will need to be shot in 1920x1080p (Full HD). However, a lower resolution is permissible for purposes of entering the contest.
  • All shortlisted films / winning films may be asked by Vigyan Prasar to submit the Full HD (1920×1080) version.
How to Register?

Interested applicants can apply for the competition through this link.

Registration Deadline

Nov 30, 2020

For more details, click the link below.

India Science Film Making Competition


Subscribe to our newsletter

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *