Ph.D. Admissions 2021 at IIT Hyderabad: Apply by Apr 7

Share on facebook
Facebook
Share on twitter
Twitter
Share on whatsapp
WhatsApp
Share on linkedin
LinkedIn
Share on email
Email
About

The Indian Institute of Technology (IIT), Hyderabad invites applications from meritorious candidates for admission into the Ph.D. Program for the upcoming academic session.

Indian Institute of Technology Hyderabad (abbreviated IIT Hyderabad or IITH) is a public technical and research university located in Sangareddy district, Telangana, India. IITH is known for its academic strength, research, publications, and proximity to IT and industrial hubs.

Departments

IIT Hyderabad invites applications in the following departments:

  1. Artificial Intelligence
  2. Biomedical Engineering
  3. Bio-Technology
  4. Civil Engineering
  5. Chemical Engineering
  6. Chemistry
  7. Computer Science and Engineering
  8. Design
  9. Electrical Engineering
  10. Entrepreneurship and Management
  11. Liberal Arts
  12. Materials Science and Metallurgical Engineering
  13. Mathematics
  14. Mechanical And Aerospace Engineering
  15. Physics
Eligibility Criteria

Candidates applying for the Ph.D. program need to possess the following qualifications:

  • M.Tech/ M.A./ M.Sc/ M.E. or Equivalent Degree in the concerned or respective department.
  • The applicant must have already earned the Master’s degree, or should at least be in the final year of the respective program.
  • In the latter case, it would be assumed that the candidate will be able to complete the degree by the time of admission into the Ph.D. program.
  • Furthermore, the candidate should have qualified UGC-JRF/ GATE as required in the respective department.

 

Ph.D. Admissions 2021 at IIT Guwahati: Apply by Apr 15.

 

How to Apply?

Interested candidates can apply online by clicking here. The last date to apply is April 7, 2021.

Contact

For any issues related to Ph.D. Admission mail to:

Artificial Intelligenceai_grad_admissions@iith.ac.in
Biomedical Engineeringbme_admissions@iith.ac.in
Biotechnologyeraj@bt.iith.ac.in,
phd_biotech@iith.ac.in
Civil Engineeringrajagopal@ce.iith.ac.in
Chemical Engineeringsunil_maity@che.iith.ac.in
Chemistrysharada@chy.iith.ac.in
Computer Science and Engineeringphd.admissions@cse.iith.ac.in
Designneel@des.iith.ac.in
Electrical Engineeringphd.admissions@ee.iith.ac.in
Entrepreneurship and Managementhead@em.iith.ac.in
Liberal Artsshuhita@la.iith.ac.in
Materials Science and Metallurgical EngineeringPhD.admissions@msme.iith.ac.in
Mathematicstanmoy@math.iith.ac.in
Mechanical And Aerospace Engineeringvcprakash@iith.ac.in
Physicsshantanud@iith.ac.in

 

For full notification, click the link below.

IIT Hyderabad Ph.D. Admission Notification 2021

Disclaimer : We try to ensure that the information we post on Noticebard.com is accurate. However, despite our best efforts, some of the content may contain errors. You can trust us, but please conduct your own checks too.

Share on facebook
Facebook
Share on twitter
Twitter
Share on whatsapp
WhatsApp
Share on linkedin
LinkedIn
Share on email
Email

Leave a Comment

Hey, wait!

Get first mover advantage over opportunities, get them in your inbox!

x