Lawctopus Law School
Lawctopus Law School

Fetisov Journalism Awards 2020 [Awards Worth Rs. 1 Cr]: Apply by Aug 1: Expired

About the Institute

Fetisov Journalism Awards is to promote universal human values such as honesty, justice, courage, and nobility through the example of outstanding journalists from all over the world as their dedicated service and commitment contribute to changing the world for the better.

About the Award

Fetisov Journalism Awards are divided into 4 Categories:

  • Outstanding Contribution to Peace
  • Contribution to Civil Rights
  • Outstanding Investigative Reporting
  • Excellence in Environmental Journalism
Award Prize

The award prize is of 130,000 CHF. The three winners in each category share a cash prize of CHF 130,000. It is the biggest prize in the history of international journalism

  • The first prize winner receives 100,000 CHF.
  • The second prize winner receives 20,000 CHF.
  • The third prize winner receives 10,000 CHF.
Application Procedure
  • Entries are open to professional journalists, i.e. representatives of the media, professional journalism organizations (unions/associations/societies), and freelance journalists.
  • Self-nominations are allowed.
  •  A maximum of 3 (three) journalists from one journalism organization/media platform can be nominated for participation in the contest.

Interested candidates can apply through this page.

  • The submission form may be filled out by a representative of a registered organization nominating another journalist or by a nominee. The information must be provided in English.
  • One entry (one reporting or a series of reportings) from one person is accepted.
  • Publications (stories/articles/reportings) participating in the contest must have been published in printed media (newspapers/magazines/journals) and/or posted on media websites/outlets from June 1st, 2019 to May 31st, 2020.
  • The word restriction for the submitted publications is 20,000 words.
  • Films, videos, and audio recordings as separate pieces of work are not accepted for the contest.
  • Materials published in printed media, posted on media websites and media outlets are accepted for participation in the contest.
Important Dates
  • The deadline for submission of applications – August 1st, 2020
  • The shortlist of contest finalists is posted on the website – November 1st, 2020
  • The winning projects are revealed at the award ceremony – February 10th, 2021


For the official link, click the link below.

Fetisov Journalism Awards 2020


Subscribe to our newsletter

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *