Abdul Kalam Technology Innovation National Fellowship 2018 [Grant upto Rs.1Lac]: Apply by Dec 31: Expired

About the Organisation

Abdul Kalam Technology Innovation National Fellowship 2018, is organised by INAE and Science and Engineering Research Board (SERB), Department of Science and Technology (DST) have instituted the Abdul Kalam Technology Innovation National Fellowship in the year 2017; with the view to recognize, encourage and support translational research by Indian Nationals working in various capacities of engineering profession, in public funded institutions in the country.

About the Scholarship

Indian National Academy of Engineering (INAE) invites applications for Abdul Kalam Technology Innovation National Fellowship from outstanding engineers to encourage, support and recognize translational research and achieve excellence in innovation, engineering and technology development.


To be eligible for the fellowship, an applicant must –
• Be an Indian national working in India in different capacities of the engineering profession at reputed public-funded institutions.
• Hold a bachelor’s degree and an adequate professional qualification.
• Have minimum 5 years of service left at the parent organization as on the date of award.
• Not be in receipt of any other fellowship. (If in case, the applicant gets selected, he/she has to opt for only one fellowship in the event of different fellowship applications.

Amount of Fellowship

• Fellowship amount of INR 25,000 per month along with the regular income.
• Research grant of INR 15 Lac per annum to be utilized for engineering, research and innovation activities including consumables, manpower hiring, national/international travel for research purposes, etc.
• An overhead of INR 1 Lac per annum to the hosting Institute.
Note: As per the Government of India’s IT rule, the fellowship amount is taxable.

Application Details

To apply for the Fellowship, the applicants need to adopt the following steps –

Step 1: Download the prescribed nomination format click here.
Step 2: The nominations should be sent by the Heads of Organisations/Institutions, Fellows/Presidents of National Science/Engineering Academies, SS Bhatnagar Awardees, and JC Bose Awardees.


The last date to apply for the same is Dec 31.

Contact Details

For any queries,

For any further details, please click here.

Subscribe to our newsletter

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *